Home » Annie White » If I only had Time – Dorothy Collard 2017

If I only had Time – Dorothy Collard 2017

Once again my entry for the Dorothy Collard challenge was left until the last minute as I wrangled with ideas. I always seem to flounder when given a set topic and spend an inordinate amount of time overthinking the whole process. I should just trust my instincts and go for the first images that springs to mind and then build on that! Two of my favourite quotes are “Procrastination is the thief of time” and “I wasted time and now doth time waste me” from Shakespeare’s Richard 11, and after all these years you would think I would heed the advice.  These morphed, as my quilts seem to, into a cacophony of phrases, saying and proverbs about time set amidst a range of clocks and gears. No prizes this year but I had a lot of fun making it. I am always amazed at the interpretations of the theme and enjoy admiring other people’s artistry as they convey their thoughts and skills to the wider audience.

AnnieWhite

Leave a Reply

