Home » Annie White » 2015 Festival of Quilts

2015 Festival of Quilts

The 2015  Auckland Festival of Quilts was in a new venue (AMI Netball Stadium) which was really bright and the air flow was fantastic as it was a particular warm November!

Sporting a broken arm (thank goodness that happened the week after hand-in) I entered my ‘Turangawaewae’ quilt and my new ‘Korowai Ma’ (white cloak) into the Wall Hanging Sections.  I also entered into the children’s quilt section with ‘Little Monsters’ – which was not my pattern. Despite having been an UFO for some time, it ended up looking fantastic and I will remind every child that every sleeps under it, exactly how many hours of work were involved!  It was a Kelly Wulfsohn pattern – I love her designs, but man are they labour intensive!! (www.dontlooknow.typepad.com) and (http://www.cuttingcloth.com.au/).

I will do a separate post on ‘Korowai Ma’ but all the winning quilts from the festival can be viewed at http://www.aqg.org.nz/portfolio/festival-of-quilts-2015/

little monsters

Little Monsters – 1st Place – Children’s Quilts

Leave a Reply

