Home » Annie White » Long arm Quilting

Long arm Quilting

Mary & I a great day today visiting a longarm quilter. Susan Trendall had invited us over to have a play on her Nolting Series 24. What a buzz! It is quite different standing up at a machine – not only does it change your perspective but it also uses different muscles. I must remember to breath! We quilted one of the community quilts for Guild using a computerised pantograph pattern and then Susan let me loose on a cot quilt that I had brought over. I didn’t mark the pattern but just kind of made it up as I went! A little more planning next time I think. I think I will envy the speed of the operation next time I sit down at my little Bernina doing tiny pebbles!!!longarm
longarmclose

Leave a Reply

