Home » Annie White » Colours Of New Zealand

Colours Of New Zealand

Annie:- New Zealand Quilter magazine and Nutex combined to sponsor the Colours of New Zealand Challenge. At least 50% of the fabric used was required to be Nutex’s New Zealand Fabric. I was delighted to have my entry, ‘Haukainga’ (Home) accepted as one of the twenty quilts to tour throughout New Zealand. This was my first real success and it was pretty exciting to receive a year’s subscription to New Zealand Quilter and $100 worth of goodies as well! I used Mary’s koru templates to form my quilting lines in the negative space and I think it really added a kiwi influence to the whole quilt.
Colours of New Zealand
I was also pretty chuffed to also have two of my quilts, ‘Haukainga’ and ‘Love’ written up and photographed in The New Zealand Quilter, Issue 84.
NZ Quilter

Leave a Reply

