Home » Annie White » Hollis Chatelain – 5 day Workshop

Hollis Chatelain – 5 day Workshop

Annie: – This was a first for me in many ways – it was officially my first ever ‘class’ – talk about deep-end learning! – drawing designing, dyeing and stitching in front of people!! I had only recently returned from Australia, after 17 years on the Gold Coast, so I knew nobody. Fortunately I had Mary, an old hand at this quilting business, beside me. I met so many wonderful people at the week long workshop which, of course, enabled me to recognise people at Guild Meetings.
This was one of my pieces ‘Spirit People’ before it was quilted. The image was adapted from an illustration by Dee Huxley from Rosemary Sullivan’s book Tom Tom.

Prior to Quilting..

‘Spirit People’ prior to Quilting..

Leave a Reply

